jump to navigation

An objective opinion of the steaming pile of shit that is G4. September 22, 2006

Posted by Hegemony in Tech Rants.
trackback

I’m gonna be blunt here G4, I hate you.  Everything about you… without exception.  I’m still pissed about what happened to techTV but that’s not even the issue anymore…

I didn’t watch it much after the techTV shows were cut.  I had the misfortune of watching some of it recently and it’s just an awful channel.  Much of this last summer I had an unorthodox sleep schedule.  There is very little on TV at 2AM and I watched G4.  I’m not proud of it, but it happened.  So here’s how I feel after that: violated.

The entirety of G4’s programming is on the emotional level of a 12 year old.  The show that replaced “The Screen Savers” is that pile of shit called “Attack of the Show”.  It could not be a bigger waste of time.  If I wanted to hear about cool stuff on the internet that showed up two weeks ago I’d be spending my time 20-30 pages into Digg.  And I’m sorry, but Olivia Munn (while attractive) seems like a skank.  If she ever wore something that covered her cleavage I bet they’d fire her.  You know what isn’t a good way to spend five minutes?  Assuring guys that their cocks aren’t too small.  Drop the sex talk segment… I mean WTF?  Apparently G4 is going after the horny 14 year old boy demographic.  As for that talking puppet Kevin Pereira… he seems to have no real knowledge about anything.  The show isn’t about tech, it isn’t about games, it’s a whole bunch of nothing.

Come to think of it, is G4 still a video game channel?  They have like 3 shows.  The rest of the time they’re showing a rerun of some cancelled show.  Look, I like Star Trek: TNG but techTV actually had decent informative content in that time slot.  They didn’t half-ass their evening line up.  Did you know that G4 shows Cheaters?  You remember that show… they help white trash catch their significant others cheating with other white trash.  There can’t be more than ten people that work at that station now.  Lack of fucking content!  I know I could just ignore it… but just knowing it’s there bugs me.

Comments»

1. Bryant - February 13, 2007

Amen, brother. Couldn’t have said it better or more eloquently myself. Leave it to corporate america and a few pussy-ass sellouts to take something great and turn it into a “steaming pile of shit”. It really pisses me off, too, when I think of shows like TSS with Leo and Patrick and how original and non-conformist they were, and how some corporate assholes buy it and shit on it!! America needs to evolve a little more quickly for me. Right now, there’s just too much shit being dished up and called good programming. Damnit!! I really get mad when I remember how much I liked those shows and how they replaced them with total crap!! I hate you, G4. You REALLY, REALLY SUCK!!!

2. tony - September 17, 2007

amen here as well!


Leave a Reply

